Christmas Decor 2013!

Last year, things were minimal around here regarding Christmas decor but this year I really got excited to start working with our new space. This is how things ended up this year – and I have plans to do even more next Christmas (much to Jason’s chagrin!)

Living Room ~

mantle3

mantle1

mantle2

I made the garland – I actually started it last year, got frustrated, and put it up. This year I was determined to complete it. It’s simple in theory but just takes time, patience, and LOTS of ornaments. I love it so much that I may leave it up year-round 🙂

IMG_4792-2

I also made the wreath, and have already tweaked it some more. I’m on the hunt for more green ornaments to add to it. I love a hot glue gun!

whitetreeindark

whitetopper

Our topper sadly blends in with the wall color now – I’m on the hunt for a green one now!

whitetreeornament1

hiddenmickey

IMG_4780-2

I’m still playing around with the stockings. These are new this year – I wanted all white ones for the mantel and then when I finished the garland, I decided to ditch the stockings. They would work but we use the fireplace a LOT and the stockings would hang too low. But they’re up for now at least!

Dining Room ~

IMG_4822-2

When we got married, my mom passed on all my childhood ornaments. We got a new one each year growing up, plus she passed on some other ornaments that were made by family members over the years. The bulk of the ornaments on this tree are those – and man, it was like a walk down memory lane unpacking the box! It’s been years since I hung these ornaments.

My very first ornament:

IMG_4836-2

greenornament2

Our just married ornament:

greenornament1

My ode to Spartacus the Armadillo. May he rest in peace.

IMG_4834-2

And the topper on this tree is super special as it’s the tree topper my Aunt June designed for Schmid. She’s gorgeous!

greentopper

IMG_4828-2

tabledecor

nativity

Entryway:

IMG_4802-2

IMG_4804-2

You can’t really tell in the picture but I lightly glittered the pinecones to add a bit of sparkle. You know I love glitter!

IMG_4806-2

I also made these little vignettes. So easy and I love how they turned out!

Porch ~

IMG_4810-2

I’m on the hunt for a Christmas pillow!

IMG_4811-2

IMG_4814-2

I decided to go with the Christmas classic colors outside since our outdoor lights are multi-colored. Which didn’t get put up this year but will next year!

IMG_4815-2

IMG_4818-2

Made this wreath, too, but would like to add more to it when I get a chance to pick up more ornaments.

IMG_4821-2

Imagine how pretty this was when those poinsettias were alive. I’m investing in faux ones from now on!

And that’s it for this year! Merry Christmas, y’all!

2 thoughts on “Christmas Decor 2013!

  1. Pat Smith says:

    Aimee, I really enjoyed your decorations. Wish I could see them in person. You have really been busy. How many balls did you use? I hope you and Jason have a very Merry Christmas.

Leave a Reply

