DIY Kitchen Art

While I love the look of a chalkboard wall just as it is, I knew it wouldn’t be doodled on much in our house and therefore seem pretty bare. Since cooking is a pretty big part of my life, I decided to feature a few of my recipes by creating art with them. I chose 4 distinctly southern recipes as a nod to our new home.

I designed them in Publisher and had them printed at FedEx Office so the colors would be accurate and printed on a high quality paper. Picked up some frames at Ikea and the whole project cost less than $25!

IMG_2597_opt

Here is a better view of the prints:

dr pepper ribs_opt

mac and cheese_opt

peachcobbler_opt

pimentocheese_opt

This wall is visible from the living and dining areas so I like having some colorful “art” hanging on it… and there is still plenty of room for doodling!

Leave a Reply

